WAYV – “Kick Back”

WAYV - "Kick Back"

Kick Back is the third extended play by the Chinese boy band WayV with the lead single of the same name. It was released on March 10, 2021, by Label V and SM Entertainment, with Dreamus as the South Korean distributor and Owhat as the distributor for China. Consisting of six songs that fall mostly in the R&B genre with influences from hip-hop and pop, Kick Back featured the participation of various songwriters and production teams that have worked with SM previously, namely Alawn, Jasmine Kara, Bobii Lewis, Ebenezer Fabiyi, , Hyuk Shin, Simon Petrén, Cazzi Opeia, Ryan S. Jhun, and producer Jin Suk Choi (DSIGN MUSIC). Upon its release, Kick Back saw an increase in physical sales in South Korea and Japan, peaking at number thirteen on the Oricon Albums Chart and selling more than 200,000 copies in its first month on the Gaon Album Chart.

The song “Good Time” was co-written & co-produced by Moa ‘Cazzi Opeia’ Carlebecker, Alexander Karlsson, Jenny Wang and Jin Suk Choi (DSIGN MUSIC)

Related Posts